From a recent contact at OurHopePlace

My name is Sarah, I am 25 years old. I found out on Saturday April 9,2011  that i was expecting a baby and i was really excited and scared at the same time! The baby’s dad was really upset and told me that he was not going to take part in the life of our child. So i got even more scared cause i knew that i would have to go through this alone! Sunday i started telling some friends and Monday April 10,2011  i was planing on telling my parents what was going on. Well that plan fell like rain on a rainy day i went to the bathroom and i had nothing but blood in the toilet! I had my mom take me to the ER and i got checked out and i lost the baby! I am having a really hard time with this cause not to many people know about this and i feel alone cause since the miss carriage i have lost some friends cause they said they don’t want me to be in there lives anymore. I have my mom to talk to but i need a friend and some one that has time to just sit and listen. I am still looking for that person! I was wondering if you guys could help in this process at all? I have looked at your site all day and i tell you what i have cried most of the time, some of it was good tears. I really think what you two have put together is something really special for someone like me and i hope that my grieving goes smooth like yours was.
Thanks for the time
Sarah
We have written back to Sarah so she knows she is not alone…  comment on this post if you would like to offer support as well (I am sure a kind word would go very far!)
