Recently I met a woman,  by all appearances she has a happy, wonderful life.  Great family, including 3 beautiful children, and pregnant with her 4th (due any day – yeah).  But she confided in me that she had  had 3 miscarriages, one prior to each child, and she was terrified with this pregnancy.  Even with only a few days left, she thought she couldn’t stop worrying until she held her baby in her arms.  WOW! (And yes, there were tears in my eyes.)  She also felt like she didn’t want to jinx anything by talking that much about it.  I gave her my bracelet from OurHopePlace…  told her the history, how it is about friends helping friends cope, hope and heal after miscarriage.  How it is a bracelet of hope.  She was very happy to have a bracelet.

It dawned on me, that my new friends miscarriage history is all too common.  I know / have met a number of women who have suffered multiple miscarriages in and around pregnancies that have gone full term.  Interestingly some of the women knew “exactly what the cause was” and knew some precautions to take.  Good!  Others are not so lucky.  My thoughts and prayers go out to them all!!!

