Readers, any advice for a very caring husband who has suffered miscarriage loss and is now worried about losing his wife and/or family? (Edit:  so I can see lots of people looking at this post, won’t you leave a reply for this reader.  I have already sent him a note directly, thought you might have additional thoughts to help or let him know he isn’t alone.)

Dear Our Hope Place,

I hope you and/or your readers can help me with this.  I am worried I will lose either my wife or my family or both…  any advice you can offer would be great.  I am at a loss at what to do and who to talk to…  Here is my story:

My wife had a miscarriage back in August  2009. It was difficult but not overly tough. Then my sister told us that she was pregnant and was due in May 2010 (the same month my wife was due in). This sent my wife into a tailspin. She has never gotten along well with my family, ecspecially my sister, but she would always attend family events with a smile. Now she wants nothing to do with my family. n She has completely walled herself off and will not go anywhere near my sister. It is almost as if she thinks my sister did this to us on purpose. For the record, my sister was already pregnant before we told anyone she just did not know it yet. I’m concerned that I am going to loose either the rest of my family or my wife. I cannot stand the thought of loosing either. I have tried to be supportive, but I feel that this is an issue that should have gone away a long time ago and if everytime she sees my sister and her child, it throws my wife into hyster!
ics nothing good will ever come of my wife and my family again. I don’t know what to do or who to talk to. if you have any advice I would appreciate it.

Well, what do you guys think…  We have already replied to this writer directly, but would love any thoughts you have.

