From a recent contact at OurHopePlace.com
I actually tell my young adult femail clients to live life without fear or worry of what other people think.
 
When I was 20, I was so concerned about ‘doing the right thing’ and what would make others proud or happy that I have many regrets for NOT doing many things that I truly wanted to.
 
This life is too short to live with any regrets. 
 
I would love to tell my 20 year old self this:
  • you have a GREAT BODY – enjoy now because one day you’ll have kids!
  • keep your 20’s for yourself – learn who you are by yourself because you don’t need a man to tell you that you’re beautiful
  • read more and drink less
  • travel while you can – once you have kids and a ‘real job’ you can forget it!
  • when you love someone, tell them
  • wear sunglasses all the time and don’t scowl – it is costly to fix.
I could go on and on – I enjoyed my 20s immensely – everything has to happen to
create the person you become….but hind-sight drives me nuts!
 
Good luck with this!
Susie Shina
