We had a big day today, my son has his first drop off birthday party – well it was drop off for us.  The party was a good friend of his, at their home (a place he is very familiar with), and there were lots of kids he knew and a number of parents he knew were staying.  I made sure he was settled, and then ran an errand.  Nothing big, just some grocery shopping (I had to go shopping today b/c of the big snow storm starting today.)  I am really proud of my son – he did great.  (I am a little proud of me too – maybe a bit silly).

When I think back to when I had my miscarriage, and I was so lost, I couldn’t remember or recognize sunlight, much less a wonderful day like today…  I wish I could have told myself back then that the sun will come back into your life…

Have a great day!

