Recently I joined Facebook; thought it might be a great opportunity to reconnect with friends and also thought I should find out what it was all about.  

I have been so pleasantly surprise…  finding sorority sisters (Phi Sigma Sigma) has been fun.  It has been great catching up.  If you will indulge me, I thought my friends were cool in school and they remain that way.  Seems like most have happy  families (yeah)!  Some are doctors, teachers, stay at home moms…  they all have found their niche.   And we all look great in our 1″x1″ photo  🙂

Some have been through so much as well…  cancer, family members with cancer, and miscarriage/infertility.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.  1 in 8 women will get breast cancer.  1 in 5 pregnancies will end in miscarriage.  (I myself have been through lots as you well know from this blog and from www.OurHopePlace.com.)  How I wish my sisters did not have to go through all they have.  But I am amazed at their strength!  They have moved on from their suffering and used their experience, strength and generosity of character/caring to help others.  

Oh, I even learned that I live in the same town as one of my sisters.  It is a small world after all.  How funny!  I can’t believe we haven’t run into each other – how cool would that have been to run into her in the Stop & Shop or Village Market

Well thank you to facebook for this great gift of reconnecting.

