Tears are running down my face, I have tried to rub the tears away totally forgetting that I still have make up on – so now I look like a crying raccoon – quite the visual I know.

So a few weeks ago, my friend emailed and said, “I have great news, can’t wait to get together soon”. Well with the start of the new school year, we were all busy but planning to get together soon… Tonight, just now, I received an email, “the baby’s heartbeat had stopped. I know you know the pain we feel. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers”.

So I emailed back… I offered to drop off my grandmother’s special soup (that I had made this weekend), offered to come and sit with her (sometime crying with someone who knows helps), and of course anything is up for grabs. I will send her a bracelet from www.OurHopePlace.com Perhaps it will help her know she is not alone. And of course I will keep her and her family in my thoughts and prayers – perhaps you could too. Thanks…

