From and email sent to OurHopePlace.com

Hello, I just wanted to say thank you so much. I’m 22 and I had a miscarriage in February at 13 weeks. Nobody in my family realizes what I am going through. I know its July, but I am still stuck where I was at in January. The due date is July 31st. Even my fiance doesn’t understand it. I woke up that day and thought that I had started my period. I went to the bathroom and had a contraction and the floor was covered in blood. I didn’t know what else to do so I jumped in the shower and screamed for my fiance. There was no time to call an ambulance, so I just stood in the shower screaming at my fiance to do something and he was just in shock. We were living in a basement and I had to be carried up the stairs because I had lost so much blood that I couldn’t even stand. By the time we got to the hospital I had almost bled to death. I was in so much shock that I was just staring at the wall. When they had told me my due date, I don’t think I had ever cried so much in my life. All I kept asking was why, why did this have to happen to me? There are so many people killing their babies, why me? Mother’s Day was horrible. We went out to eat and they were handing out roses. They offered me a rose and I broke down. With my family, if I don’t keep a happy face on, then I get lectured. So I kept a happy face on, and when I got home that night, I didn’t sleep a bit. I haven’t talked to anyone about what happened since January. My mother is completely oblivious to what I am feeling. She told me I needed to get back on birth control so the mistake won’t happen again. I just wanted to let you guys know, that even though its been almost 6 months, you guys have helped me so much. Through the tears I read through your site, and I appreciate what you guys are doing so much. Thank you and take care.

