Bet you are wondering about the title of this posting…  I have had an interesting and exciting day… best of all, we are helping more women and their family’s who have suffered from miscarriage… 

 

About a month ago I had terrible pain in my tooth/head.  Now keep in mind, I take good care of my teeth (brush, floss, check ups, everything).  Well apparently my nerve “just acted up” (like your appendix) and I needed root canal (I didn’t  know this was even possible).  

 

Back to the subject at hand, while waiting in the office for my appointment, I started to read the latest Redbook magazine (May, 2008 ) issue.  They had an article on “the shadow side of pregnancy“.  It really touch me as I too know that not all pregnancies end with healthy, happy babies.  I wrote to the editor of Redbook to thank them for their important article.  And they published my letter to the editor (July 2008 issue, page 16).  This small mention in a great magazine has led to a number of people visiting http://www.OurHopePlace.com/contacting us/and sending bracelets (see bracelet story at www.ourhopeplace.com to learn more).  Most importantly, we are able to help friends and family help their friends and family to cope, hope and heal after miscarriage.  And that is the brighter side of root canal…  

