Following a meeting today I shared that I was co-founder of http://www.OurHopePlace.com, a website dedicated to friends helping friends cope, hope and heal after miscarriage.  One by one everyone revealed that they had suffered from miscarriage, either personally or through a spouse.  

One woman said something that really stuck with me, ” we all know that not all pregnancies end with healthy babies.  I wish someone would have told me that.”  Why is it that no one talks about the risks of miscarriage?  Why is it that your learn about miscarriage while you are in the midst of one?  When you are pregnant you hear from the doctor about all kinds of testing…  but never a word about miscarriage…  why is that?  We can talk about amnios, about genetics, about diseases, but never a mention of miscarriage?  This is CRAZY!!! 

