I was at a presentation the other day, the speaker was sharing his “Life Lessons From 25 Years In Corporate America”.  It was a generous speech, touching, with one thing that really stuck out to me.  He discussed the power of “and”.  His point was why choose?  Why should I have to choose top line sales growth or margin improvement; why couldn’t I have both.  He went on to share stories where he refused to choose, refused to compromise, rather he set a vision and a plan to achieve both vs or.  And it struck me that often in my life I have felt the need to choose; that it couldn’t all be good.  So now I challenge that thought – why can’t I have more good in my life?  I have since forced myself to think differently, I think about “and”.  Guess what?  It is working and I feel suddenly liberated…  

 

I hope you find the power of “and”.

