Not sure when you are joining us, but welcome, and sorry you are here…  after having my miscarriage and finding so little to help, and worse yet, finding the subject to be “taboo” except among women who had had a miscarriage, I knew I needed to help find a change…  my friend and I started Our Hope Place, we are dedicated to friends helping friends cope, hope and heal after miscarriage…  perhaps our story, thoughts, and ideas will help women and their family’s suffer less.  

So here is part 4 of 6 in finding happiness after miscarriage – and no, I don’t mean to make it seem like “do these 6 things and you will be fine”, rather I mean this as some encouraging words from someone who has been there, perhaps this will help…  

# 4.  God (what ever you perceive him/her to be) only gives you as much as you can handle…  and I am strong (I might be tired of being strong, but I am strong and I can handle and learn and thrive).

I think my miscarriage gave me great perspective… when something happens that is not planned, or is not as I would have liked/wished, I know that everything will be ok.  Why?  Because I have been through much worse – I have had my unborn child taken away.  My child that I wished, hoped, planned, and waited for.  My child who I loved is gone.  With no explanation.  Now little things, seem little.  And big things still are put into perspective.  I am a miscarriage survivor, I can get through anything.   I can stress less, I can have less drama…  all good things!

I find this oddly very freeing for me.  It allows me not to get caught up in everyday drama…  and I am more at peace for it…  so this is my silver lining from my devastating situation.  

I heard once about “your change muscle”…  mine must be in great shape – probably the best toned muscle I have, but it combined with my optimism is what gets me through…  

And lastly, God will only give me what I can handle, I have faith…  I am strong, I am a survivor…  

 

