As I sat in my gyn’s office waiting to take a test to see if my latest procedure was successful (will know in 3 weeks), I was reading the most recent issue of Conceive.  They had a short article, “curvy women, brainy babies”.  The long and short of it is that women with big hips and small waists have higher IQs and smarter babies.  It has to do with the fat on our hips and thighs contain omega-3 fatty acid that helps nourish the brains of both mother and baby.  Who knew?Of course there are other articles in the same magazine that discuses weight gain during pregnancy (saying less is best), and another article on being at your optimal weight is best for conceiving and staying pregnant…  will read those tomorrow…  for now I am happy with my curvy hips (and trying to lead a healthy lifestyle)…  more to come…

